Digital Data Committee

The Louisiana GIS Council created the Digital Data Committee (DDC) in 2000 to begin developing the Louisiana Spatial Data Infrastructure. Its first meeting was held on March 15, 2000. Several years later, the DDC was dissolved after the LSDI had been adopted by the LGISC in December 2009.

On December 17, 2017 the LGISC unanimously voted to reestablish the Digital Data Committee to work on data governance issues and to begin defining minimal attributes for each feature class in the LSDI.

Current membership includes:

  • Warren Kron, Chair – Louisiana Municipal Association
  • Chris Ard – City of New Orleans
  • Kathrine Cargo – LA NENA
  • David Gisclair – LA Senate
  • Darryl Mack – DOTD
  • Josh Manning – LA Association of Planning and Development Districts

The Digital Data Committee meetings are held at Noon on the same day as the LGISC meetings. Meetings are open to the public and anyone interested in participating is welcome to attend.